Transportation Information

 Bus Service transportation is provided by the following townships at no cost:

Old Bridge
North Brunswick Sayreville / Parlin
South Plainfield

Private bus service is provided for the following townships for an additional fee:

(no service is provided by the town)

  • Clark
  • Elizabeth
  • Franklin
  • Franklin Park
  • Garwood
  • Green Brook
  • Helmetta
  • Jamesburg
  • Linden
  • Metuchen
  • Monroe
  • North Plainfield
  • Perth Amboy
  • Rahway
  • Scotch Plains / Fanwood
  • Somerset
  • South Amboy
  • Spotswood
  • Union County
  • Westfield

Towns not providing this year due to Covid will be re-evaluated in the summer:

  • East Brunswick
  • Edison
  • Highland Park
  • Milltown
  • New Brunswick
  • Piscataway
  • South Brunswick
  • South River
  • Woodbridge

If your town is not listed or you need further clarification, please contact: Doug Schwegler, Transportation Coordinator, 732 549 1108 ext. 628.


Please note: If busing to St. Thomas Aquinas High School is not available, please consult with your local school district. You may qualify for aid in-lieu of transportation.